Noah (2014) DVD Release

I am generally late to the hubbub that surrounds many movies because I don’t see them until they come out on RedBox. That being said, when I saw Aronofsky’s Noah (2014) in the new release section, I picked it up because hey, it’s only a dollar. And I figured it would give me a chance to visualize another perspective on the Christian paradigm, a chance to witness Hollywood bolster and boost the claims, to bring forth the realism necessary to make people think, “Wow, maybe I should be a Christian.”

Noah 4

“My word,” I muttered to myself as a preview of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (2014) starring Megan Fox appeared. The standards and expectations for what was to follow had clearly been set, inscrutable as they were.

Noah 1

I had planned on writing an in-depth review, as many have done both positive and negative, but was deterred from doing so.

Noah 2

Is this some kind of a joke? This movie doesn’t need another review, though I believe a round of applause is due to Aronofsky for magnifying the fiction that is the Bible. (And his style of filmmaking is to be appreciated, especially for the time-lapse scenes that were pretty slick to take in as a viewer.)

At any rate, some comparative details about the ark for you:

Noah 3

I guess the thing that unravels me is that people in modern day positions of power are allowed to govern based on their belief in biblical material.

This entry was posted in atheism, LIfe, movies, philosophy, Politics, Psychology, religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Noah (2014) DVD Release

  1. I haven’t seen the movie yet. I plan on watching it at some point though. More because it got fundamentalists so riled up. Not so sure about TMNT. I watched them growing up so I’ll probably see it just for nostalgia’s sake.

    • LEjames says:

      Aronofsky is a tried and true artist, I definitely recommend watching his movies, biblical or not. I, myself, enjoy watching Bible based stories because it adds to my understanding of the way human beings interpret the texts they produce. TMNT, lol, I don’t know…but you never know, at Red Box they’re only a dollar.

Leave a Reply

